For Additional Information

or call 949.770.1313 x308


2020 Calendar



Fleet Championship Series NOR

Fleet Championship Series Sailing Instructions

Fleet Championship Series Entry form


Course Chart


2020 Schedule of Events/Regattas
DateEvent**Notes / InformationLinks
Sun-19-Jan Awards and Officers Installation Dinner Venue: Tijeras Creek Golf Club - RSM
Sun-26-Jan Tune-up Regatta & Balboa Championship Practice Races Results Photos Video
Sun-23-Feb Midwinter Regatta ** Food and beverages after sailing - Clubroom
Wed-11-Mar Wednesday Night Sunset Sailing Begins Informal Sailing starting about 4:00 - 4:30 PM
Sun-22-Mar Opening Day Ceremonies & Regatta LMVA Club House, Reception 11:00am, Ceremonies 11:45 am, Commodore’s Brunch 12:15. Regatta after Brunch
Sun-26-Apr Spring Regatta I ** Food and beverages after sailing - Clubroom
Sun-17-May Spring Regatta II ** Food and beverages after sailing - Clubroom
Fri-26-Jun Friday Night Sunset Sail & BYO-BBQ Begins Sail 4:30 pm. Dinner 6:30-7:00… Bring your own food & beverage - Club picnic area. (Every Friday thru Sept. 4th)
Sun-14-Jun Summer Regatta ** Food and beverages after sailing - Clubroom
Sun-19-Jul Team Challenge Regatta Pancake Breakfast before Regatta - Clubroom
Sun-16-Aug LMVYC 43rd Annual Regatta ** Food and beverages after sailing - Club picnic area
Fri-28-Aug Friday Night Sunset Sail & BYO-BBQ Ends
Sun-13-Sep Fall Regatta ** Food and beverages after sailing - Club picnic area
Sun-11-Oct

Junior Regatta

Food and beverages after sailing - Club picnic area
Sun-18-Oct Top Skipper Championship By invitation of the Commodore. Food and beverages after sailing - Clubroom
Wed-28-Oct Final Wednesday Night Sailing for year
Wed-04-Nov Wednesday Night Lake Walk Begins Meet at Market on the Lake @ 6:00pm
Sun-15-Nov Turkey Regatta and LMVYC Annual Meeting ** Annual Meeting 4:30 pm LMVYC Club Room. All Club Members invited. Food and beverages after Annual Meeting
Dec 2020 Christmas Party & Parade of Lights. Club “schooner” leads the way!   5.00 pm. (LMVA Boardroom) Hors d’oeuvres & Dessert Potluck before and after the Boat Parade
Jan-2020 Awards and Officers Installation Dinner Venue: Tijeras Creek Golf Club - RSM
** indicates part of the Club Championship Serires